Cant even boot Garuda

Hello Guys,

i know i didnt posted the requested things but i cant even reach the Point (Sorry im an absolute Beginner with Linux System Basics) .

I Just made myself a Garuda Stick (tried out a lot ) GNOME / KDE / LXQT.

Everything seems fine the Stick boots up and it doesnt matter which option i am choosing (nvidia / source driver) ill get a Black Screen and System reboots after 30 seconds.

Here my Hardware Specs:

Core i9 9900k
H370 Asrock board
RTX Zotac 2080ti
128GB SSD (SATA)
1TB SSD (SATA)
16GB DDR4 RAM Corsair Dominator 3200MHz

Is there any Problems with my Video Card or my System components ?

Glad if someone could help me out a little.

Have a nice Day guys

Thanks in advance!

Welcome :slight_smile:

You can post full specs of your PC from live ISO with inxi -Faz, as text please.

Use forum search too and follow the template you delete.

4 Likes

How did you write the image to USB? What application or process? If rufus, use something else.

3 Likes

If you have any other PC try that usb in that PC to see if it works. Otherwise try "Ventoy" or "balena etcher"

Welcome to the flaming dragonā€¦errrrā€¦I mean Garuda. :wave:

Just wanted to add, Arch in general is not ā€¦idealā€¦for newbies. Not trying to discourage you, but it is not a training wheels distribution, mostly intended for moderate to advanced users. However, if you got the gumption to dig in and learn as you go, well, good on you. Have fun.

I somewhat disagree with this. AUR has so much of the weird software that folks would otherwise need to compile themselves, which is quite the undertaking for a *nix newb, whereas AUR makes it pretty easy and reliable.
Sure, Arch has its drawbacks, but on balance, it holds itself own IMO for newbs, but has the potential to remain in their lives if/as they develop through intermediate/advanced/uber nerd.

1 Like