Hi I was trying to install Garuda on my AMD

I loaded the Garuda installation, it got stuck at the Starting Terminate Plymouth Boot Screen.

I followed the guide by pressing the Ctrl + Alt + F2 to login to the Garuda, and ran the "sudo pacman -Syuu". It downloaded everything, but then after that, I ran the "sudo reflect..." code, it then said "error: no mirror found". And now it's stuck there forever.

Do you have any idea how to fix that?

Sorry I am still a new and noob guy in Linux. Thanks a lot in advance...

What did you write exactly after sudo reflector?
Please find below a couple of suggestions, change country, if used or command.

I got the Garuda installed, but now after resetting the pc, it brought me into the grub, then I chose Garuda, what comes after is a black screen again. Will there be a help on that?
Thanks a lot

I hope this could help

2 Likes

I can't even open the console at all at the grub of choosing Garuda. There were only a few options such as:
Garuda
UEFI settings (which leads to my Bios)
Shutdown
Restart
And uefi settings again at the bottom.

Is there any way I can fix it here?

To get to a console you could press button E at the Garuda grub line and add a 3 (with a space before) at the end of the line starting with linux, then ctrl+x to boot

Sorry again for making it complicated. But it's not working at all. Still it's a black screen. I am sorry again

You could try to chroot from a live USB into your installed system.
There is a tool for that in the USB or you can follow the initial part of this tutorial

How long do you wait before you decide that this black screen is a failure?
Some times it takes more than 30-50 seconds to show the log screen.
Is your PC strong enough for Garuda? How strong?

1 Like

My CPU is AMD Ryzen 7 2700, and my GPU us RX 570 with 16GB of RAM. So I am not too sure.
And I am not too sure if taking more than 5 mins of waiting and still a black screen after the grub is a thing for Garuda?