Garuda Linux review/write up @ TechRepublic.com

I can't believe Jack Wallen actually fulfilled my request but see for yourself:

I put the request into him after reading a great review of another, lesser known distro. I haven't actually read the article yet, I was so psyched that I wanted to come here to tell you all first.

VIVA LA GARUDA LINUX!

5 Likes

:exploding_head:

7 Likes

Well, that's rather encouraging!

2 Likes

It's where I first saw anything in detail. Read it this morning and will give it a try with the dr460nized KDE.

I've been using Linux since 1993, back when Linus was very active and I had several long dialogues with him. Am very busy with enterprise systems these days, so less time to try out new desktops.

Know RHEL server inside and out. Have settled on Mint Cinnamon as my desktop for many years just because it works. Our entire home has been 99.99% Linux since 1999. Prior to Mint, I used Suse and back in the 90's Fedora.

I look forward to giving this a spin. I'll drop back and put in my two cents when I get a chance to install it.

6 Likes

Welcome :slight_smile:

I use Mint Cinnamon until I break it on two upgrades 17 to 18 and 18 to 19.

But I am not an experienced Linux user either then or now. :smiley:
Arch based OS seem personally easier for myself . :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Wow that’s what you call dedication, I think you have been using linux the longest out of anyone on the forum.

1 Like

I am likely the oldest at 63 yrs old.

Our 28 yr old son used Linux all of his life. He leads Research and Development for a major autonomous vehicle company where nearly everything runs on Linux.

3 Likes

I mean longest at using linux. What distros did you use

Fedora back in the late 90s (starting 1996?) and then SUSE from around 1999 until Mint in 2007. Tried a few others like Enlightenment but not as our primary desktop.

2 Likes