I Give The Garuda Team A Gigantic Thumbs Up!

I bought a new gaming computer and after seeing winBLOWS 11 for the first time I immediately effing hated it. Windows is now complete ai spyware in my opinion. And I’m sick of it.

So I have spent the last 3 days testing and trying out Linux and different DEs and Distros.
For the past year I have been playing around and tinkering and learning Linux on my duel-booted laptop with winblows 10 and MX Linux.
I’ve learned enough to have the confidence to leave winblows completely.

I decided to start with my new Corsair gaming computer because it only has my steam and Helldivers II on it. And I only use it for playing games and watching youtube.

I originally wanted just a super clean minimal Arch Linux install.
But being how I am still a noob I was not able to get Just a simple Arch install to work properly.
So I decided to try out 3 distros. Ubunto, Manjaro, and Garuda.
Of those 3, Garuda has run my new Corsair and all the hardware in it right from the start.
My Samsung TV and sound bar are working, bluetooth, mouse keyboard and everything I have setup is working great so far.
I still have to set up my steam account and Helldivers II, Rig Headset and Stealth Ultra game controller.
So I’m hoping it will go as smoothly .

So Far…
I’m a HUGE FAN of Garuda Now. Your team has put together a Great Distro and I am grinning from ear to ear. So much so I had to take a break and setup my forum account and share my glee.

Awesome Job to the Garuda team!

18 Likes

You have to be lucky sometimes in life :wink: and

garuda welcome 2

2 Likes

Welcome to the Garuda community @82ndCowboy. :wave:

2 Likes

This made me so laugh I spilled my coffee. I agree with this statement.

I use Garuda over 6 months by now. And for me its a perfect distro, I would even say its a distro for gaming dummies (this is ment in a good way).

All is pre-setuped, you have options to install additional stuff via their Managers.