Garuda installation failure

Hello.

I tried to install Garuda 3 times to no avail :disappointed_relieved: ! It always blocks there :

https://www.cjoint.com/doc/21_12/KLsgbHfZ5m6_Garuda.jpg

What's the problem please ?

Thanks in advance for your help.
Best regards,
iBenny

EDIT: @filo's suggestion to select free drivers at boot provided the non-booking ISO issue solution. ~c00ter

We will need some more information on your system here.
Unfortunately if this is occurring on the live USB you can't provide your inxi -Faz.
Maybe at least PC or laptop model, GPU used and if you use external monitors and how (HDMI?).
Finally, I remember a long thread on how to dual boot. Still doing that?
I remember your current Windows setup is BIOS/MBR, so this might play a role as well, meaning that Garuda should be installed in the same way. But I'm not an expert with that setup, since I'm on UEFI since many years.
Please also confirm if you have tried booting also with free drivers option and followed the instructions on disabling secure and fast boot in the BIOS, and SATA mode is set to AHCI.

2 Likes

Hi filo,

I use a 4G USB key built with Rufus and the problem is the same with both my laptop and my PC.

On my laptop, I have W7 installed and on my PC, I tried it with only an empty SSD formatted installed (disconnected the two other bootable drives) and with those two drives connected with the same issue.

And what is a inxi-Faz anyway ?

I'll check for secure fast boot and come back. AHCI is on.

Both my system are BIOS/MBR.

Many thanks,
iBenny

If the same USB doesn’t work on both systems I suggest using Ventoy or balena Etcher

1 Like

How old is this PC? When was the last time its BIOS was updated, and how much RAM does it have? Linux is not “intended for old or low-end computers” regardless of what you may have read or been told. That is a fallacy.