Which is the most stable version of Garuda linux

whoami

I'm a noob user

Just robust enough working distro

But I want a great working system that doesn't break and work out of the box other than existing bugs.
I'm ready to leave some features getting from updates.
I just want those things to work in my life time without updating.
I'm asking about Garuda Barebones, do they work well once every thing configured.

Just a request

It seams wierd for most people, If this works please suggest the best version for Garuda Linux.

Mx linux if you do not want to tinker :grinning:

5 Likes

Apart from MX Linux, I would argue that Garuda Xfce or Garuda i3wm are the most stable.
For Linux beginners, however, I would also tend towards MX Linux.

Personally, I worked with Ubuntu for a short time, then with Linux Mint for ~ 2 years before I switched to Arch-based Linux.

2 Likes

If you don't want to update, then Garuda Linux is not for you. Garuda is an ArchLinux based distro, therefore it expects to be updated regularly (at least 1 time every 15 days or monthly as much).

Now, if you are asking which is the "most stable" version you need to have in mind that ALL Garuda flavors share the same base but just different DE/WM so the difference between one or another is not really that high to call one "stable" and other "unstable", they are almost the same in terms of stability,

6 Likes

K, I admit the fact
I want just to know that Garuda Barebones are can be made stable, I want less package and make it in short time because before I wanted to go with gentoo or arch.

That doesn’t fit at all, don’t you think?

4 Likes

I mean I can’t learn gentoo or arch fully at once. So I learn it step by step and it’s outside this topic. Before I taught it is easier to install as in the wiki than building a distro. But it’s just inverted.

What I wanted