Ubuntu OS-Prober does not detect Garuda Installation

I am a newbie to btrfs filesystem but have been using non-Garuda linux distros on Ext-4 for years. My system- Core i-5 with 8 GB RAM with Ubuntu 22.04 installed with its GRUB.
I recently installed Garuda- gnome with btrfs FS on the same disc. However, avoided installing Garuda Grub (because of some other specific reason, which is very long to describe).
Now, after updating Ubuntu Grub, it does not detect Garuda. I am aware that latest Ubuntu 22.04 disables os-prober and accordingly, I enabled the os-prober and run the os-prober also. But it detects all other Linux distros & Windows but not Garuda (May be due to btrfs FS?)
Please advise way out. I don't want to install Garuda GRUB on the System. Thanks.

as far as I can tell it is a bad idea multiboot, especially multiple linux systems.
I would suggest to to use 2 frontload SSD slots, so you can decide which one to
boot up, and still have access to files on both if needed, but this approach is ONLY FOR DESKTOP COMPUTERS POSSIBLE.

1 Like

Ubuntu like M$ Win do not recognize Garuda Linux.
So, you need to install Garuda after M$ or Ubuntu.

From Garuda grub you can then start all other OS.

3 Likes

What is the reasoning behind this? The themeing can be discarded or changed if you prefer something plain.

3 Likes

Long Answer...Hopefully I am able to explain....I have nvme ssd but my main OS- ubuntu installed on that nvme does not boot from there (motherboard limitation). Workaround is I have another ubuntu installation on another HDD, bootloader and Grub of the HDD is used to load nvme- Ubuntu. But to do this successfully, condition is that same kernel shall be installed in both OSes. Since Garuda and Ubuntu LTS will obviously use different kernels, therefore, if I replace Ubuntu Grub on HDD with Garuda, I cannot use Garuda Bootloader and Grub to load Ubuntu on my nvme. So, it is necesary to keep Ubuntu Grub and use it to load Garuda on HDD. Hope this explains.