Starting version 249-2-1-arch boot stuck

Hi, i need from someone who had this problem before.
After proper configuration in BIOS, boot stuck at this point.
I waited 20 minutes.

Starting version 249-2-1-arch 

I’m quite new to Linux, I believe I need step by step instruction to solve this problem.
Also English is not my language, so if you know the solution, please write as easy as you can.
There are some posts on the internet, still I’m not sure what am I supposed to do.

Hi there, welcome!

What did you change?
Can you use a live ISO?
If so, please provide your inxi -Fza as text, with 3 ~ before and after the text block (for formatting reasons).

1 Like

In this case, you will need to provide exact and specific details about what you did, step-by-step, before reaching this point.

This:

is nowhere near enough detail for someone to be able to help you.

3 Likes

Sory,
I created boot pen by Ventoy, I downloaded iso from official website.
I had factory default on my BIOS i disabled secure boot.
I opened boot manager, checked my usb device.
Opened Garuda in ventoy (my only option)
I chose “boot with open source drivers “
It is showing “starting version ….”
That’s all I have.

Could you please check in your BIOS if your SATA controller/mode is set to AHCI or what? Intel-VMD?

3 Likes

Also turn of fastboot

3 Likes

SATA is set to AHCI
I did disabled quick boot.
I use AMD setup, Ryzen 7 4700 and Radeon Graphics

AMD Platform Security Processor use disabled.

1 Like

If you have CMS turn it off.

1 Like

I would also check the check sum of your iso to make sure its ok

4 Likes

I already checked and this Garuda iso works fine on other computer.
Different non arch based distribution works fine on my computer.
I don’t have a CMS option in my BIOS. What’s worse there is nowhere to find option to disable/enable PSP.
My BIOS is Insyde h20 1.07.08 version, there was this option in older versions, now there isn’t.