Saying Hello

Hello all! My name is Dirtmerchant and I'm new (Not) to the community. I've been using Garuda linux on my dell latitude E5450 laptop for almost a year now and other than some teething issues with Optimus support and (still) not entirely sure I'm getting the full power out of my machine's discreet graphics end of things, I am permanently part of the Garuda clan.

I've been dabbling with linux for a couple years now... I was shy to it years ago when launchpad was still shipping physical ubuntu discs & stickers. That being said, out of pure random chance did I ever stumble on garuda linux and it looked abstractly different from the rest..

That combined with the different philosophy of memory management.. and I was hooked I had to try it.. Fast forward to today and I decided enough was enough that I needed to join the Forum and become an active member of the community, I'm sure every bit helps with the development of of this wonderful distro..

I'm from Canada too just like TBG and I want to say I'm here to stay and give my full support... perhaps as I tackle and learn the more complicated intricacies of the graphical subsystem of garuda linux that I can contribute in that area to make it a more seamless experience out of the box, which it already is.