Introductions

Hello:

I reside in the United States but originally from Germany. Im a Business professional by trade. I have a interest in Linux as a non-programmer and want to help shape the larger movement in a holistic way.

What does that mean: I tend to focus on fostering a welcoming culture, calling out abusive or unnecessary moderator behavior, and in general aim to introduce a positive environment to re-brand in many ways the few toxic norms established in the past rise of the Linux community.

I like the linux community and Garuda has easily become my favorite flavor. I use the i3 variation to force myself to learn and immerse into the eco-system.

I hope to meet interesting characters and make friends with technical people in a effort to bridge the more "business oriented" and "technical mindset" of the community! (Work in Progress)

All in all Im new to the whole linux spiel but so far its come a long way from what I remember and is a lot more functional once you learn the ropes.

Best Regards,

Fahim :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Welcome, @FahimZahir :wave: Enjoy your stint with us. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Welcome to Garuda! Enjoy your time here!

3 Likes

Hi @FahimZahir
Welcome to the community :wave: :beers:

4 Likes

Hi there!

3 Likes

There’s nothing like that here, so you can concentrate on programming or other things. :smiley:

3 Likes

It would be an oversight to not participate in promoting a positive community. Of course I will try to contribute where I can.

The absence of the aforementioned isnt sufficient cause to disregard it. There is always something we can improve on a general basis such as chiming in when contributors are being unnecessarily harsh in answering question or promoting a environment of exclusion and behaving brash.

Always good to think about creating a wonderful atmosphere for all to participate and creating a welcoming experience for newcomers!

1 Like