Improper shutdown-related problem

So i am new garuda linux user, i freshly installed it today (without any kind of glitch), so all things were going smoothly, i updated everything, installed nvidia drivers,i updated the steam, (i have installed the kde gaming variant of garuda) after updating steam,i started installing csgo, i had deactivated the power saver option....after some 20-30 minutes, my pc became unusable, the csgo installation stopped completely, i can't open any program it showed some input output error, i cant even shutdown my pc from menus, so i did a hard reboot, after reboot i was prompted to grub recovery screen after that i tried typing few commands, but nothing worked it showed some 'could nt find efi file'...... Now again i am freshly installing the garud kde gaming variant, can anyone help me if there is something wrong i am doing..... I really need some help as i am new in linux os'es

Yes, you do not post your garuda-inxi :slight_smile:

So, it’s not Garuda, not KDE related.
Your PC got hot and quit.

2 Likes

Bro, i was at the installation screen when i Posted the speech* from my phone how can i post the inxi from my phone, when my pc is literally unusable, and after the incident of the speech, also after installation which completed just some moments ago! I just started to update the pc.... So how can i use my pc now, if my pc got the heat... Doesn't it overheating now?

If that happen use live ISO, btw there is no snapshot you can restore?

And I am not your bro, @Bro is my bro.

BRO-sgs

4 Likes

And how to create a live iso, is it the bootable USB i used to install garud, and btw idk anything about snapshot, how to create those..... Anyways its like bruhhhhhh bro from my side not like brother bro!!!!

Yes

Automatically by Garuda Linux

Calm down, please.

Start reading the forum and Garuda wiki, it’s all explained.

1 Like