I suppose I ought to

Introduce myself.

Hi sorry I haven't already said hello to the community. I'm a tinkerer and therefore I didn't know if I would find myself staying. Didn't want to waste anyone's time. I'm a Linux newbie. I've dipped my toes a lot but I didn't start daily driving until I found Garuda.

I've tried several distros, Ubuntu, Mint, Fedora, even ran a Gentoo system (didn't do that well lol.) Garuda just brings the best of it all together IMO.

As you know I'm a tinkerer and a technician by hobby. I just and I mean just started taking my hobby serious and am starting down the road of computer science.

My greatest exploit so far was editing the ISO for Windows 10 and 11 to bypass the need to enter a product key at installation. (It's actually legal for technical support doesn't crack the software).

I like exploring software tools for network security and anonymity. I've already run Whonix in a VirtualBox and used Tor to access the www right here on Garuda (btw if anyone has the ability to send me a riseup email invite that would be cool) and that's another thing! Garuda is fast and smooth! I have a dual core processor with 8gb of RAM and it handles that kind of workload fine. It handles OBS studio with 1080p 60fps output on here too. Some basic video editing and processing is just fine on here too.

The other thing and probably right at the top of why I choose to stick with Garuda is the graphic art. It looks great!

Well I guess that's about it for an introduction. Hopefully after while I can be of some help around here but for a while I'll probably just be noobing it up and asking questions here and there when I get stuck. Thanks for having me.

GenXI

7 Likes

Welcome to the forum.

It is a nice cute story of yours, well Gentoo can be challenging I've got my lesson from it but I love it still.
Based on your description I'd guess you've got yourself the Garuda Gamer (dr460nized) edition?