I miss Latte Dock

I really miss Latte Dock :smiling_face_with_tear:

After updating my system and removing Latte Dock completly last month, there really is such a big hole in my heart. Due to my stutborness, even after one year i decided to keep Latte Dock, but after all I was in the obligation to remove it.
The new theme and docks are great but I will be honest It lacks a bit compared to Latte Dock that offer you a complete control over your panels.
I know that Latte Dock development has ended that’s why i’m writting this post. I would like take the project and support it. Currently I lack a lot since I’m a web developer (A Javascript guy :smiling_face:) and I don’t know much about OS development specially open source project for Linux distro and stuff like that. I usually stay in the browser. I just want you guys to help me get understanding. Some kind of roadmap I can follow to be good enough before messing things up :sweat_smile:

Thanks

4 Likes

Hi :wave:

garuda welcome 2

You ought to check this out…
Maybe you will get to know more about it here:

6 Likes

Agree miss Latte. There was no real reason the KDE devs couldn’t have picked up the project themselves or at least copied the best features from it to Plasma before releasing 6. To be honest Plasma are missing more than a bit.

2 Likes

#1 It’s not a KDE Project.

The developer/maintainer got tired of maintaining it. That happens. Now there’s a new one. Have patience. And buy the guy a cup o’ coffee, fer chrissake. It’s not like you paid for the software. :wink:

From the AUR Page:

### Pinned Comments

#### Roc commented on 2024-03-11 16:33 (UTC) (edited on 2024-03-11 16:38 (UTC) by Roc)

So far, Latte Dock doesn’t support KDE 6. The upstream adaptation work is still in progress. Check this link for detials. Plasma 6 port (#134) · Issues · Plasma / Latte Dock · GitLab

8 Likes