How to install Cloudflare Warp Client on Garuda (Arch Linux)

Hi everyone...

I used Cloudflare Warp client for DNS, also it worked as a VPN for me.
visit https://1.1.1.1
On their website client installation for linux is listed, but only for unbuntu, fedora...
I also searched on snap and pacman but can't find it.
Is there a way to get it on Arch linux?

Please assist...

With a quick internet search I found this one (I've no experience on this, just a search).
Maybe it will help.

5 Likes

What about the AUR package? AUR (en) - cloudflare-warp-bin

6 Likes

@jonathon I'm assuming with that no need for the tutorial in @filo's post?

@imrtls00 does this also cover the IPV6 DNS, cause I already change both IPV4 and IPV6 DNS numbers to the CloudFlare numbers.

3 Likes

I think that most definitely the aur package is preferrable.
I'm not on Garuda ATM and was too lazy to scroll down the search list :wink:.
So strange that the aur package didn't show up as first hit, as it often happens to me :blush:

3 Likes

I personally prefer ADGuard DNS which is also recommended in https://privacytools.io and also available via Garuda Assistant by default. It's just personal preference, depending on trust, which may be different for you. Also, CloudFlare doesn't block spying ads like AdGuard does (afaik, corrections are welcome). To be noted, in general, it is better to avoid -bin packages amap, especially if they are proprietary, you may just don't know what happens behind the scenes.

3 Likes

Found this a good read.

5 Likes

Thanks,
I followed this tutorial and everything worked fine...
Connection established and then nothing works.
To disconnect from network, status bar doesn't work, you have to go to network settings and delete the connection.

Yes it changes IPV4 and IPV6 in MS-Windows and Android client...
But no information for linux, as I'm currently trying to install this.