Hello friends

Hello everyone! I've been using Garuda for about 2 months, but I haven't made a forum account since I was busy having too much fun learning and configuring things and I kept thinking that soon enough I'm going to run into an issue that I can't solve and I'll make an account and ask for help when that time comes. Well...it never came :smile: even though I tinker a lot with my system and I'm experimenting all the time. Garuda is very user-friendly, well-thought-out, and well-designed. I easily found solutions and answers to all my issues and questions from a quick search in the forums or the Arch wiki or the countless Linux resources out there. I thought I'd post to introduce myself since I know I'll be with Garuda for a long time and want to be part of the community, and to thank the devs and everyone for their hard work on creating and maintaining this beautiful distro.

I've been wanting to switch from Windows to Linux for probably 10 years, and I regret that I went for it only 3 months ago. I used to play a few PC games at a high level, sometimes for a job. What always kept me from switching was either lack of support for the game I focused on at the time or how the "anti-cheat" clients some of these games required (namely ESEA and Faceit) don't support Linux and don't plan to, which is sad. I also didn't want to leave and disappoint my friends/teammates that I played with.