Have to close and reopen laptop lid on reboot

Hello all,

I've been an arch user for a few years now, so I have some experience in that area, but I'm in my first few days of using Garuda. [Side note: I'm loving it so far!]. The one thing that's puzzling me is every time that I reboot (or cold start) my laptop, before I can log in I have to close my laptop lid and then open it back up. This would only happen when it booted up and didn't happen again until a reboot.

When I start the laptop I make it past the GRUB screen, and then my laptop will flash the dell logo a few times (on some reboots), and then the screen will go dark (one time it displayed the two lines: Loading kernel and Loading initial ramdisk, and froze. I left it for about a minute and it was still just those two lines). Then, I close the laptop lid, leave it for a few seconds, and then open it back up. About a second or two later, I see the mouse appear in the bottom right corner, and after another second or two, the login screen will appear.

I've tried pressing enter and typing my password in before the lid open and close to test if it was just the display not showing but that doesn't change anything, the login screen just appeared as usual. I also checked journalctl -p 3 -xb (and -p 4), but I couldn't find anything that seemed relevant (I may have missed something though).