Garuda, Take 2

Howdy,

If you have enough motivation to stalk me, you would eventually find out I worked for Canonical (Ubuntu) for 10 years. I was very terminal-centric. After leaving, I went (back) to Debian. A few years ago I disto-hopped a bit. As a past Gentoo user (I was an openoffice L10n dev back in the day and I used Gentoo) I wasn't sure I had the patience to install Arch without an installer. I heard of this new distro called EndevourOS and I used it for a bit after a brief interlude of trying Manjaro (and finding various aspects I objected to). Endevour was good but the build (arch updates) would break rather often and would require more effort than I had patience with. Nice people though and a pleasing design.

Fast forward a bit and distrowatch told me about a distro called Garuda Linux. It was on Arch. I thought to myself that was interesting because there was a Garuda Linux based upon Ubuntu that I knew about. It was the brainchild of someone from India and we conversed a bit. Anyway, I gave Garuda a try. I thought this was around 2019 but DistroWatch says it had to have been 2020. It was interesting but at that time there wasn't anything that was compelling to me and the eye-candy, coming from terminal-centric, was too much. (Sorry @dr460nf1r3)