CPU power management

Hello,
I just want to thank the ARCH and Garuda community for this beautiful system. Yesterday I was streaming linux "gaming" on Twitch and got convinced to get rid of Ubuntu (dont judge me, linux noob here). So I got Garuda and now I have some issues. I am using 6 years old laptop and have some hardware issues: the laptop screen flickers and shows vertical lines when the CPU freq is too high. In windows, i just had to use the power management tool and switch the CPU to about 94% to fix the problem. In ubuntu it was much harder to achieve and eventually I just switched the Turbo Boost off on all cores. In ARCH... im to weak to do it myself. I scanned the forum but nothing really helps me or clearly explains how to manage the CPU freq. Here is the inxi -Fxz:

Please help me!

PS: My Twitch if anyone is interested: Twitch
I am new to streaming and I'm experimenting with linux and tryuing to learn how to use it. Possibly I will convinvce some good souls to get rid of Windows and maybe entertain a bit.
The content of my channel is not clear yet but I jsut want to get started! I am 4th year Software Engineering student and planing to do some online coding lessons in the future. I also am willing to start working on ARCH Linux and contribute to the community so all tips from you are more than welcome!
PS2: If its agains the rules then please let me know and I will remove the link to my Twich.
Regards,
Kamil

1 Like

Ditching Ubuntu was a great move. I think a lot of people started like this (me included). Once you get the hang of Arch you will love it. Given you want to learn how to use it its the start of a great journey :wink:

CPU freq is changed dependant on load and power situation thanks to auto-cpufreq. You might want to turn it off to have the same settings all the time.

sudo systemctl disable --now auto-cpufreq