Changing KDE gaming Dragonized Look

I'm a bit new to Linux, so if this is answered else where, then I welcome the link.

I Hate Docks, but like what Dragonized Gaming ISO offers (all be it I'll need to remove packages I won't use) . Don't care of the info bar/panel at the top of the screen either. I've seen that FerenOS & NobaraOS both use KDE but have similar layout to say xfce/cinnamon. Is it possible to set the Gaurda Dragonized versions up in a similar way - by a newbie?

Thank you in advance!

1 Like

Welcome :slight_smile:

yes

yes

why you install dragonized if you do not like it?

Install just Garuda Linux KDE lite. You can use garuda-gaming with all DE’s from Garuda.

Or use KDE system settings for the look and delete latte-dock.

7 Likes

or have some fun customizing dragonized. the wonderful thing about kde is the fact that you can make it look however you like. Move the top bar to the bottom, turn off latte, customize the bar to your liking.
Like i said have some fun playing around with customization. Make your install YOURS.

4 Likes

I've got mine set up very similarly to how it looked when I was on Windows 10, and I started with Garuda Dragonized version.

I started by disabling latte (right click either the dock or the status bar and select the option). Then, I right clicked the desktop, selected "+ Add Panel", and selected "Default Panel". I then right clicked the desktop again and selected "Enter Edit Mode". From here, the panel can be modified however you want; for example, dimensions, position, orientation, adding widgets (such as system tray, icons-only task manager, show desktop button, etc).