Autorecon build package, question about interpretation of build failure log

Package autorecon-git r75.be8ca670-1 in AUR.

I'm not sure if this is something that I should post here or to reach out to the maintainer somehow? Can someone enlighten me? What do you guys do in cases like these? The build log is below, missing a file.

What I think is happening, if I am reading this right, is that the package maintainer set up something to build the version at the "last modified" date from the AUR, in this case 8/26/2020, then sometime between that date and now the git repository has changed something and a needed file is no longer there, at least in the same form (most likely because a newer version was created or something). Am I making correct assumptions? I'm new to Arch based distros so wasn't sure how these things are maintained. I went and looked at the git repository and the package build doesn't really seem to match with what I would have expected to install a simple python program.

Preparing...
Cloning autorecon-git build files...
Checking autorecon-git dependencies...
Resolving dependencies...
Checking inter-conflicts...

Building autorecon-git...
==> Making package: autorecon-git r77.9bf5b64-1 (Thu 11 Feb 2021 07:37:33 AM CST)
==> Checking runtime dependencies...
==> Checking buildtime dependencies...
==> Retrieving sources...
-> Updating autorecon git repo...
Fetching origin
-> Found autorecon.sh
==> Validating source files with sha256sums...
autorecon ... Skipped
autorecon.sh ... Passed
==> Removing existing $srcdir/ directory...
==> Extracting sources...
-> Creating working copy of autorecon git repo...
Cloning into 'autorecon'...
done.
==> Starting pkgver()...
==> Removing existing $pkgdir/ directory...
==> Entering fakeroot environment...
==> Starting package()...
/var/tmp/pamac-build-dale/autorecon-git/PKGBUILD: line 58: cd: dist/autorecon-1.0.0: No such file or directory
==> ERROR: A failure occurred in package().
Aborting...