Requesting about entry in the Garuda Team

Hello Garuda Team
:blush:
I've been fascinating Garuda Linux for quite a while now, tried many distros and I end up coming back to Garuda always.
I'm in love with it so much that I'm desperate to contribute to the Garuda team.
So is there a way where I can become a moderator or something?

I've been using Linux for over 2 years now.
And still have to get a little grip on Arch. I'll find my way best to be eligible and learn the skills, if any.
:blush:

Not just mentioning about a moderator assignment, even if a small motivating machine or a Garuda Linux lover, as a team member I'm happy to accept.
Nothing more than my love and devotion to this distro to be a part of Garuda Linux.
No worries if my request is not considered :slight_smile:
I'm happier that I'm using Garuda.
I'll be happiest if I'll be a part of it.
Thank you.

2 Likes

To become a moderator, you should first be an active forum member with your expertise, so we can get to know you better.
The forum software allows each helping to reach more “power” with increasing trust level TL0 to TL3.
So if you love Garuda you can help the community without being a moderator, report bad texts and so on, all this is possible without the title “moderator”.

Not to forget, a moderator needs more than just expertise, he needs stamina, nerves of steel and equanimity.

11 Likes

Hi there @shy18.

It's great to see someone being so gungho about Garuda and looking to help out.

That being said, you've been a member of the forum a very short time and this is your first post here. Generally, no one that is an unknown quantity is invited to be on the Garuda team without some sort of proven track record within the Linux community.

The way you build that trust is to participate on the forum and try to contribute as best you can here. New assistants are greatly appreciated here, and if you're contributing greatly that doesn't go unnoticed by the team.