Is Fish better than ZSH?

i want to try out FISH but have no idea how to proceed... kindly help...

Check first your current shell, because Garuda has already configured FISH into the installer images.

echo $SHELL

Read before you start playing:
https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Fish

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Command-line_shell

7 Likes

Really?

archiman05

Archiman

Freelance IT Guy || Owner of ArcTech Solutions || Linux Guy || Content Creator I have been using linux for last 2 years, started as noob, self taught, dealt every issue

Please do not waste the time of the Garuda team.

9 Likes

Looking at this one a bit closer, there is quite a HUGE discrepancy in what the profiles claim to be vs the actual forum posts. Either you claim to be someone else or this is some kind of trolling which aint funny? :smiley:

5 Likes

I would have said the same thing as I know this users profile quite well, but you guys beat me to it.

6 Likes

this is r/murderedbywords worthy

3 Likes

well :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl: looking at the response.... may i know how to delete a profile.... :rofl::rofl::rofl: i guess i made a mistake switching to garuda and actually thought this forum might clear my doubts when no one else could :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl: i should stick with ArchLinux and LinuxForum & ArchWiki :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Well, I’m very sorry to see you’ve decided to abandon Gauruda because you felt insulted by the responses you received here. I thought from our discussions earlier today you understood that issues that were easily searchable online were best resolved with your own search efforts.

I explained this all to you more than a few hours back: