I wanna give my laptop to someone else

how do i reset the DE and all the apps without a fresh reinstall ?

delete your user account and let them create a new one? But honestly I would properly erase my disk fill it with zero’s (you can read about this online) and hand over a laptop with clean ssd to whomever I am giving the laptop to so that they can’t even with professional help look at any of my data I am too paranoid for that. Even if family it’s better to be cautious.

8 Likes

I hate to say this :frowning:

5 Likes

This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.