I am me, a human being

I greatly appreciate the positive consciousness and all of the free will exercised to manifest the best arch distro that there is, hands down! Doing good for others to make their lives better in turn makes your life better and I think the FOSS communities get this! You are beautiful human beings!

I've been using GNU+Linux for about 4 years now. I do macOS tech support for a living and it's a living nightmare! I am a coffee master (if you want I'll give you my 9 rules for perfect coffee), cannabis farmer (into all medicinal herbs), and I think RimWorld is the best video game ever created. I am the popper of bubbles (people's false beliefs).

I look forward to getting this distro into as many hands as possible via free, old laptops.

The future is open, the future is free.

12 Likes

Welcome! :wave:
Wow how bad does macOS tech support get? I don't have experience with macOS but I'm assuming it's a lot of, "uhhh wait for Apple to fix it"?

Also yes, please share your coffee rules! We're all learning a different operating system, what's the harm in learning how to make a ripper of a coffee, right? :blush:

4 Likes

Hello and welcome on this forum :smiley:

pretty interesting, especially:

:smiley:

Have fun o/

2 Likes

9 rules for perfect coffee:

1. Organic or poisonous pesticide free beans; Farmer friendly is good.
  2. Purified water! Reverse osmosis filtered, distilled, aquafer, good quality ground water (note that high mineral content can cause stalls in vacuum pot).
  3. Roasted within 2 weeks; You can roast at home. Let it rest for at least 1 day, 2-7 days to reach peak flavor. Use different roasting methods (hot air vs hot surface, ie. popcorn popper vs whirly pop) for different processed beans (wet vs dry/giling basah/monsooned/aged/robusta respectfully) and to suit to your preferred flavor.
  4. Ground using a good quality low RPM conical burr grinder. Do a Fine-Medium Fine grind for vacuum with glass filter rod.