Hellooo... Helloo.. Hello. Is there anybody out there?

Hello, nice to meet everyone and great to be here.

I originally posted this as a reply to a post instead of properly HERE.

Bad Ass Distro. Many Thanks to the team!

My nick is self explanatory. :fire: :smoking: @Bro :wink:

I started with Unix in 1990. It was my first experience with computing. I'm a Central Office Technician. (telco-tech) The system was an AT&T 5ESS Digital Cellular Switching System running UNIX developed by Bell Labs. AT&T 3B20 was the main processor.

5ESS Switching System - Wikipedia

3B series computers - Wikipedia

Long story short... I was spoiled right away as UNIX as my first computing experience. We used laptops to connect remotely for maintenance etc... (My first DOS experience). I used DOS and then windows on home computers eventually.

Then I discovered the power of Linux with my first distro at home... Slackware 3.1 in 1996. I used strictly Slackware on my personal machines from 1996 through 2016. I felt right at home on Linux. I've never looked back. Only in 2016 did I venture into other distros other than Slackware.

I went on a tear in 2016 when I bought my iMac-5k-27" and tried debian+variants. So then came rpm based distros (opensuse is a favorite still). I have only ventured into ARCH Linux and variants in the last month. What a blast! Only one month ago did I decide to try Arch.

Here I am. After dozens of Arch & Arch based distros I landed hard on Garuda KDE Dr460nized. My first experience with KDE, btw. I've been a fluxbox user forever until lately.

I pay honor to rpm-based debian-based and arch-based distros. All of which provide a very fine solid base IMHO. I think my least favorite are rpm-based... I'm not sure why, just preference I guess.

So... that is my history, condensed.

Today, I have small network here @home running: Main Daily Driver: Garuda KDE Dr460nized --- File Server: MX-Linux --- Backup Boxes: Debian