Great Distro and superb FAQ, support, etc

Hello from the mountains of southwest Virginia!

I just wanted to say hi and thanks for all the hard work that goes into ensuring users like myself have the best experience possible. This is literally the first time I've ever posted anything in a Linux forum. I've usually found a solution to my Linux problems through extensive and persistent searching. I love the arch and Garuda philosophy of learning the reasons we type certain commands, not limited by what the OS does without our knowledge or permissions. I've been using linux for several years now, without much Linux enjoyment until now. The installation process was a bit of a chore, but I'm running 3 graphics systems and 6 screens. The Radeon card I believe has had the most trouble but I believe I've almost got it all fixed. Fixing my pacman right now, with the help of an incredibly helpful and detailed FAQ topic about corrupted keys. Man the os is gorgeous guys, you really did a great job. Thanks again from people like myself that would never have the audacity to consider themselves programers but possess the humility and appreciation for the work that it takes to have such a good experience.

YOU GUYS ROCK! #hailgaruda

12 Likes

Welcome to the Garuda Linux forums!

5 Likes