Garuda Release Schedule - How does it work?

I looked around the forums but couldn't find a post or sticky somewhere.

I am new to rolling-release Arch and would like to understand how does Garuda manage the roadmap (schedule) of its releases?

As a starting point, and I know this is not how rolling-releases work, in Kubuntu there are dates at which the releases are scheduled, so you know what will be released when. Then when you perform a distribution upgrade it takes, say your Kubuntu 20.04 and upgrades it to Kubuntu 20.10. If you want to change flavor for Ubuntu, you have to use the Ubuntu ISO and start from fresh, or almost (there is a way to switch the DE directly without the ISO I've done it but let's keep the concept simple here for my question :slight_smile: ).

Now for Garuda how does this work?
Do we know when the next release is scheduled?

And when it is released, can we perform a distribution upgrade (pacman -Syu I guess) of the current installed edition without changing the edition to another one? For example, if running Dr460nized non-gaming Serpent Eagle, I run pacman -Syu to upgrade to Dr460nized non-gaming Black Arch (let's assume next release will be called that)?

Alright, so what you got right already is that rolling-release is unlike fixed release.
We dont require the users to do a dist-upgrade to get to the new version, in fact when you update regularly (like, daily, weekly, monthly.. whatever you prefer) you are always on the latest version. So if you were on lets say a previous release called "Imperial Eagle" your system automatically became "Serpent eagle" after the latest version came out. The only thing which would require a new installation is eg. a change in BTRFS subvolume layout (that happened in the past when we adopted OpenSUSE style subvolumes) but that is not going to happen again any time soon I guess. So no worries, a big advantage of rolling release is not having to do reinstallations regularly.