[Solved] After Garuda first & new install - update & setup problems

Hello Garuda team,

i installed garuda-kde-ultimate-201119-linux-zen on my laptop.
After changing region & language I wanted to update the system.
I added flathub & snap with the Garuda option manager.
Maybe AUR, too - or it was still active - I don't know anymore.

By using the graphical tool "discover v5.19.3" I get everytime an error e.g.:
[update issue] "solving depencies failed for pulseaudio=14.0-1".

I tried: "sudo pacman -Syu" in console, but I get some question to update with the AUR version.
I couldn't deactivate AUR source by mouse-click. I don't know how to do in console or other way.
I'm new in arch.

Today I read about wayland session could be the reason for some problems & started in X11 or whatever (without wayland) after restart.

Problem is still there. Could you help me, please?
Best regards, TM

I found this:

Garuda and it’s snapshot features are only going to work if you install using btrfs.

It’s not that you can’t install using ext4, but the Devs have made it clear that if you choose to do this you’re on your own. Garuda is designed for all editions to be installed on the btrfs file system.

Other install methods are neither supported, nor recommended. If you wish to set up your system in this manner please solicit advice elsewhere than our forum.

All our editions use btrfs and a custom version of grub to enable recovering from a system breakage by simply rolling back to an earlier state via timeshift at the grub boot menu.

If I would know that at the time of installing Garuda, I didn’t made the mistake to use EXT4 format for system partition.

I’m not an very advanced linux user nor an absolut beginner, that’s why I search for BTRFS and decided to use the known EXT4, because I don’t need RAID or something like that.